Skip to main content

Congratulations to the 2018 Penn Nursing Faculty Award Recipients

All the honorees will be recognized during the Student-Alumni-Faculty Awards Ceremony on Friday, May 11, at 4:00 pm in the Ann L. Roy Auditorium of Fagin Hall.


Dean’s Award for Exemplary Teaching

Lisa Lewis, PhD, Associate Professor of Nursing

Dean’s Award for Teaching Excellence

Loretta Sernekos, PhD, Senior Lecturer

Pasquaney 2011

Dean’s Award for MS/MSN/DNP Scholarly Mentorship  

Patti Griffith, CRNP, Advanced Senior Lecturer

Sarah Kagan, PhD, RN, FAAN

Barbara J. Lowery Doctoral Student Organization Faculty Award

Sarah Kagan, PhD, Professor of Nursing

GSO Outstanding Nurse Educator Award

Joe Libonati, PhD, Associate Professor of Nursing

SNAP Undergraduate Teaching Award

Marlene Etkowicz, MPH, RN, Lecturer