Skip to main content

Congratulations to the 2020 Penn Nursing Faculty Award Recipients

All the honorees will be recognized during a virtual, end-of-the-year event that is being planned. Details on that to come.

Dean’s Award for Undergraduate Scholarly Mentorship

Ariana M. Chao, PhD, CRNP, Assistant Professor

Dean’s Award for MS/MSN/DNP Scholarly Mentorship

Amy M. Sawyer, PhD, RN, Associate Professor

Dean’s Award for Distinguished Teaching

Heath D. Schmidt, PhD, Associate Professor

Dean’s Award for Teaching Excellence by Non-standing Faculty

Susan K. Keim, PhD, MSN, MS, CRNP, Vice Chair, Biobehavioral Health Sciences

Dean’s Award for Exemplary Professional Practice

Christine K. Bradway, PhD, RN, CRNP, FAAN, Professor

Dean’s Award for Exemplary Citizenship

Susan Renz, PhD, DNP, GNP-BC, Practice Associate Professor

Outstanding Nurse Educator Award, Graduate Student Organization

Adriana Perez, PhD, ANP-BC, FAAN, Assistant Professor

Barbara J. Lowery Doctoral Student Organization Faculty Award

Anne Teitelman, PhD, FNP-BC, FAANP, FAAN, Associate Professor

SNAP Undergraduate Teaching Award

Cecelia O’Neill, MSN, RN, Simulation Instructor