Skip to main content

Faculty Senate

An empowered community of scholars.

Lisa M. LewisLisa M. LewisThe Faculty Senate is our formal pathway for running the educational, research, and practical affairs of the School. This governing body sets application policies and monitors admissions, defines course requirements for both students and faculty, and makes faculty membership decisions.

Our Faculty Senate chair for 2016-2017 is Lisa M. Lewis, PhD, RN, FAAN, Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusivity, and our Chair-Elect is Pamela Z. Cacchione, PhD, CRNP, GNP, BC, FGSA, FAAN, Ralston House Endowed Term Chair in Gerontological Nursing.