Upcoming Events
Other
Friday, September 19, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Penn Nursing Study Abroad Information Session
Location: Claire M. Fagin Hall, Room 213
More
Student Organizations
Monday, September 22, 2014 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
SNAP: Blood Drive for the American Red Cross
Location: Claire M. Fagin Hall, Carol Ware Lobby
More
Other
Monday, September 22, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Career Services: BSN Networking Workshop
Location: Claire Fagin Hall, Room 216
More
Student Organizations
Monday, September 22, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
MNO General Body Meeting
Location: Claire M. Fagin Hall, Room 103
More
Seminars
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
Bates Center Seminar Series - "Is he a manly type of man?: Gender, Labor, and the Training of a New Professional Identity at the Pennsylvania Hospital School of Nursing for Men, 1919-1939"
Speaker: Rachel Elder, doctoral candidate, University of Pennsylvania Department of History and Sociology of Science
More
Research
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
ONR Research Colloquium: Optimizing the design of health care for older adults through theory-guided big data research
Location: Room 213, Claire Fagin Hall
More
Other
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Penn Nursing Study Abroad Information Session
Location: Claire M. Fagin Hall, Room 214
More
Other
Friday, September 26, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Study Abroad: N535: Comparative Health Systems in Thailand Info Session
Location: Claire M. Fagin Hall, Room 112
More
Conferences
Saturday, September 27, 2014 10:00 AM to 3:30 PM
Professionalizing Nursing and Medicine: The Early Years
Location: Claire M. Fagin Hall
More
Other
Monday, September 29, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Career Services: BSN Resume/Cover Letter Workshop
Location: Claire Fagin Hall, Room 216
More
Other
Wednesday, October 01, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Study Abroad: Community Health in Israel Info Session
Location: Claire M. Fagin Hall, Room 112
More
Other
Friday, October 03, 2014 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Study Abroad: N535: Community Health and Psychiatric-Mental Health in India Info Session
Location: Claire M. Fagin Hall, Room 208
More
Lectures
Monday, October 06, 2014 to Sunday, November 02, 2014 (All day event)
History of the Slave South
Location: Online
More
Other
Monday, October 06, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Study Abroad: NURS 535: Comparative Health Systems - Hong Kong Info Session
Location: Claire M. Fagin Hall, Room 208
More
Other
Monday, October 06, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Career Services: BSN Interviewing Workshop
Location: Claire Fagin Hall, Room 216
More
Other
Wednesday, October 08, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Study Abroad: N380: Community Health in Botswana Info Session
Location: Claire M. Fagin Hall, Room 208
More
Other
Monday, October 13, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Study Abroad: United Kingdom Semester Exchange Info Session
Location: Claire M. Fagin Hall, Room 208
More
Other
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Study Abroad: N535: Comparative Health Systems in Spain Info Session
Location: Claire M. Fagin Hall, Room 208
More
Other
Monday, October 20, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Career Services: LinkedIn for BSN students
Location: Claire Fagin Hall, Room 216
More
Award Presentations
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
3rd Annual Norma M. Lang Distinguished Award for Scholarly Practice and Policy
Speaker: Rosemary C. Polomano, PhD, RN, FAAN
Location: Claire M. Fagin Hall- Ann L. Roy Auditorium
More
Other
Saturday, October 25, 2014 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Penn Nursing Family Weekend Event
Location: Claire M. Fagin Hall, Ann L. Roy Auditorium
More
Research
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
Responsible Conduct of Research Seminar Series: Human Subjects & Animal Research
Location: Room 112, Claire Fagin Hall
More
Research
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
ONR Research Colloquium: Autism Spectrum Disorder: What do we know and what are we investigating?
Location: Room 213, Claire Fagin Hall
More
Alumni
Friday, October 31, 2014 to Saturday, November 01, 2014 (All day event)
Homecoming
More
Other
Monday, November 03, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Career Services: Nurse Manager Panel
Location: Claire Fagin Hall, Room 216
More
Other
Monday, November 10, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Career Services: BSN Externship/Summer Job Search Workshop
Location: Claire Fagin Hall, Room 216
More
Research
Monday, November 10, 2014 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
Responsible Conduct of Research Seminar Series: Mentorship
Location: Room 112, Claire Fagin Hall
More
Global Women's Health
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
HEALTHY CITIES: HEALTHY WOMEN A Focus on Families Webinar
Speaker: Dr. Terri Lipman
Location: Online
More
Research
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
ONR Research Colloquium: Accessing UPHS Patient Data
Location: Room 213, Claire Fagin Hall
More
Other
Monday, November 17, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Career Services: Preparing for Nursing Career Day
Location: Claire Fagin Hall, Room 216
More
Other
Friday, December 05, 2014 (All day event)
Nursing Career Day
Location: Houston Hall
More
Research
Tuesday, December 09, 2014 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
Responsible Conduct of Research Seminar Series: Collaboration
Location: Room 474L, Claire Fagin Hall
More
Research
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
ONR Research Colloquium: The VA PROMISE Center: Integrating Quality Improvement and Research for Better Outcomes
Location: Room 213, Claire Fagin Hall
More