Skip to main content

Phishing Email Message

On Wednesday, November 14th, a number of users received an erroneous Reset Password message; the email can be deleted.

We are aware of the email circulating that is entitled, “Reset Password;” this is a phishing attempt and the message can be deleted.  If you have inadvertently clicked on the link, RE-VALIDATE, please contact the ITS Service Desk as soon as possible.  

Additionally, below please find information from the University’s Information Security Office which provides information about Phishing and Safe Computing.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact the ITS Service Desk.