Skip to main content

Contact Admissions

We’re here to help you learn more about our programs and navigate the admission process.

Feel free to reach out to the counselor who best matches your academic track. If you are unsure who to contact, call or email our general office line and we’ll connect you with the right person. 

For General Admission Inquiries

University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing
Killebrew-Laporte Center for Admissions & Student Affairs
Claire M. Fagin Hall, Suite M-05
418 Curie Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4217
USA

Phone: (215) 898-4271​
Fax: (215) 573-8439​
Email: admissions@nursing.upenn.edu​


Undergraduate, Transfer, and Accelerated Nursing Admissions:

Marianne Smith
Associate Director of Enrollment Management
Undergraduate Programs (High School Students)
(215) 898-4416
smithmar@nursing.upenn.edu 

Filomena Circelli
Associate Director of Enrollment Management
Accelerated Program (Second Degree, BSN/MSN, BSN-PhD, RN Return) & Transfer Programs
(215) 573-3047
filomena@nursing.upenn.edu 

Meredith Swinney, M.A.
Program Coordinator, Hillman Scholars Program in Nursing Innovation
(215) 746-2356
mswinney@nursing.upenn.edu 


Graduate Admissions:

Carol Ladden
Director of Graduate Enrollment
Masters/Post-Masters/Doctoral
(215) 898-4271
ladden@nursing.upenn.edu 

Sylvia English
Enrollment Management Coordinator 
Accelerated and Graduate Applications
(215) 898-7738
sylviaj@nursing.upenn.edu

Assistant Dean:

Christina Costanzo Clark, EdD
Assistant Dean for Admissions and Academic Affairs
215-898-4271
costanzo@nursing.upenn.edu 


Financial Aid:

Antoinette Oteri
Director of Financial Aid
(215) 898-8191
oteri@nursing.upenn.edu 

John T. DeLong
Financial Aid Counselor
General Financial Aid Inquiries
(215) 898-8191
jtd@nursing.upenn.edu